Sometimes I Feel Like a Piece of Bologna

Friday, December 26, 2008

The Four Stages of Caregiving

Martha Grove Hipskind, a researcher with the Health Planning Source, and Denise M. Brown, the editor and publisher of Caregiving, have developed a model that illustrates the four stages of caregiving that all caregivers go through to some degree or another. These include the anticipatory caregiver, the freshman caregiver, the entrenched caregiver, and the caregiver in loss. The authors give a description of each stage, along with advice for navigating each.


0 comment(s):

Post a comment

<< Home